By browsing our site you accept the installation and use cookies on your computer. Know more

Menu Logo Principal http://www.cost.eu/COST_Actions/ca/CA15118? EU

COST Action CA15118 FoodMC

Participants

List of participants interested in WG3 scientific purposes

(updated on November 2017 - Sorted by Surname)

Surname, Name

Email

Role

Country

Organisation

Keywords

Bakalis,  Serafim

s.bakalis@bham.ac.uk

MC Substitute

United Kingdom

University of Birmingham

Boskovic, Dusanka

dboskovic@etf.unsa.ba

MC Member

Bosnia and Herzegovina

University of Sarajevo

Bournaris, Thomas

tbournar@agro.auth.gr

MC Substitute

Greece

Aristotle University of Thessaoniki

Bouvier, Laurent

Laurent.Bouvier@lille.inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA

Briffaz, Aurélien

Aurelien.briffaz@cirad.fr

Participant

France

CIRAD

Buche, Patrice

patrice.buche@supagro.inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA

Courtois, Francis

francis.courtois@agroparistech.fr

Participant

France

AgroParisTech

Delaplace, Guillaume

guillaume.delaplace@lille.inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA

Erdodgu, Ferruh

ferruherdogdu@ankara.edu.tr

MC Member

Turkey

Ankara University

Design and optimization of microwave and radio frequency systems
 - Innovation in canning
 - Design and optimization of infrared heating systems
- Decrystallization of honey with electromagnetic applications
- Innovation in aseptic processing
- Designing food processing systems

Falzon, Owen

owen.falzon@um.edu.mt

MC Member

Malta

University of Malta

Feyissa, Aberham

abhfe@food.dtu.dk

MC Member

Denmark

Technical University of Denmark

cereals, chemical engineering, dairy products, fisheries/seafood, food products, food science, fruits/vegetables, heat and mass transfer, mathematical modelling, meat products, process, systems of differential equations

Jørgensen, Bo

bojo@food.dtu.dk

MC Member

Denmark

Technical University of Denmark

Jovanov, Mile

mile.jovanov@finki.ukim.mk

MC Member

fYR Macedonia

Ss. Cyril and Methodius University,

Kokossis, Antonis

akokossis@mail.ntua.gr

MC Substitute

Greece

NATIONAL TECHNICAL UNIVERSITY OF ATHENS

Koulouris, Alexandros

akoul@food.teithe.gr

Participant

Greece

Alexander Technological Education Institute of Thessaloniki

Kumcuoglu, Seher

seher.kumcuoglu@ege.edu.tr

Participant

Turkey

EGE UNIVERSITY 

cereals, dairy products, food science, fruits/vegetables, meat products, subspace regression, systems of differential equations

Liland, Kristian Hovde

kristian.liland@nofima.no

MC Member

Norway

NOFIMA

Maître, Gilbert

gilbert.maitre@hevs.ch

MC Member

Switzerland

HES-SO Valais-Wallis

classifiers, computer science

Marra, Francesco

fmarra@unisa.it

MC Substitute

Italy

Universita degli studi di Salerno

Marvuglia, Antonino

antonino.marvuglia@list.lu

MC Member

Luxembourg

Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST)

artificial neural networks, bayesian networks, cereals, classifiers, computational life cycle assessment, life cycle assessment, multi-agent systems, supply chain optimization

McCarren, Andrew

amccarren@computing.dcu.ie

MC Member

Ireland

Dublin City University

applied mathematics, artificial neural networks, classifiers, dairy products, data intergration, deep learning, machine learning, meat products, ontologies and knowledge models

Mirade, Pierre-Sylvain

pierre-sylvain.mirade@clermont.inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA

Miranda Silva, Cristina Luisa

clsilva@porto.ucp.pt

MC Member

Portugal

Universidade Catollica Portugues

food science, fruits/vegetables, systems of differential equations, Modelling, Optimization

Moisescu, Mihnea Alexandru

mamihnea@gmail.com

MC Member

Romania

Universitatea Politehnica din Bucuresti

computer science, discrete event systems, fruits/vegetables, information systems, iot, multi-agent systems, ontologies and knowledge models, physics, sensor networks

Pieczywek, Piotr

ppieczywek@ipan.lublin.pl

MC Member

Poland

Polish Academy of Sciences

classifiers, computer science, data analytics, food microstructure, food science, fruit and vegetables, fruits/vegetables, material science, numerical modelling, systems of differential equation

Sarghini, Fabrizio

sarghini@unina.it

MC Substitute

Italy

University of Naples Federico II

Shterev, Nikolay

ind.business@unwe.bg

MC Member

Bulgaria

University of National and World Economy

Squillero, Giovanni

giovanni.squillero@polito.it

MC Member

Italy

Politecnico di Torino

Stankov, Emil

emil.stankov@finki.ukim.mk

MC Member

fYR Macedonia

Ss. Cyril and Methodius University,

artificial neural networks, classifiers, computer science, ontologies and knowledge models

Szymanski, Julian

julian.szymanski@eti.pg.gda.pl

MC Member

Poland

Gdansk University of Technology

artificial neural networks, classifiers, computer science, data analytics, deep learning, fruits/vegetables

Thomopoulos, Rallou

rallou@supagro.inra.fr

MC Member

France

INRA

Bioproducts such as food packaging, cereals, computer science, meat products, multi-agent systems, multi-criteria decision support
agri-food systems

Van Impe, Jan

Jan.VanImpe@cit.kuleuven.be

MC Member

Belgium

Katholieke Universiteit Leuven