Know more

Our use of cookies

Cookies are a set of data stored on a user’s device when the user browses a web site. The data is in a file containing an ID number, the name of the server which deposited it and, in some cases, an expiry date. We use cookies to record information about your visit, language of preference, and other parameters on the site in order to optimise your next visit and make the site even more useful to you.

To improve your experience, we use cookies to store certain browsing information and provide secure navigation, and to collect statistics with a view to improve the site’s features. For a complete list of the cookies we use, download “Ghostery”, a free plug-in for browsers which can detect, and, in some cases, block cookies.

Ghostery is available here for free: https://www.ghostery.com/fr/products/

You can also visit the CNIL web site for instructions on how to configure your browser to manage cookie storage on your device.

In the case of third-party advertising cookies, you can also visit the following site: http://www.youronlinechoices.com/fr/controler-ses-cookies/, offered by digital advertising professionals within the European Digital Advertising Alliance (EDAA). From the site, you can deny or accept the cookies used by advertising professionals who are members.

It is also possible to block certain third-party cookies directly via publishers:

Cookie type

Means of blocking

Analytical and performance cookies

Realytics
Google Analytics
Spoteffects
Optimizely

Targeted advertising cookies

DoubleClick
Mediarithmics

The following types of cookies may be used on our websites:

Mandatory cookies

Functional cookies

Social media and advertising cookies

These cookies are needed to ensure the proper functioning of the site and cannot be disabled. They help ensure a secure connection and the basic availability of our website.

These cookies allow us to analyse site use in order to measure and optimise performance. They allow us to store your sign-in information and display the different components of our website in a more coherent way.

These cookies are used by advertising agencies such as Google and by social media sites such as LinkedIn and Facebook. Among other things, they allow pages to be shared on social media, the posting of comments, and the publication (on our site or elsewhere) of ads that reflect your centres of interest.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses CAS and PHP session cookies and the New Relic cookie for monitoring purposes (IP, response times).

These cookies are deleted at the end of the browsing session (when you log off or close your browser window)

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) uses the XiTi cookie to measure traffic. Our service provider is AT Internet. This company stores data (IPs, date and time of access, length of the visit and pages viewed) for six months.

Our EZPublish content management system (CMS) does not use this type of cookie.

For more information about the cookies we use, contact INRA’s Data Protection Officer by email at cil-dpo@inra.fr or by post at:

INRA
24, chemin de Borde Rouge –Auzeville – CS52627
31326 Castanet Tolosan CEDEX - France

Dernière mise à jour : Mai 2018

Menu Logo Principal logoFoodMC http://www.cost.eu/COST_Actions/ca/CA15118? EU

COST Action CA15118 FoodMC

Participants

List of participants interested in WG1 scientific purposes

updated on Oct, 2017 - Sorted by surname

Surname

Name

Email

Role

Country

Institution

Keywords

Aceves Lara

César Arturo

aceves@insa-toulouse.fr 

Participant

France

INSA Toulouse

Adler

Cornel

cornel.adler@jki.bund.de

MC Member

Germany

JKI

Athanassiou

Christos

athanassiou@uth.gr

MC Member

Greece

Department of Agriculture

biology, cereals, entomology, food science, fruits/vegetables, multi-agent systems, ontologies and knowledge models, stored product entomology; food safety; food security

Bakalis

Serafim

serafim.bakalis@nottingham.ac.uk 

MC Member

UK

University of Nottingham

Balezentis

Tomas

tomas@laei.lt 

MC Member

Lithuania

Lithuanian Institute of Agrarian Economics

Benedito

Jose

jjbenedi@tal.upv.es

MC Member

Spain

Universitat Politècnica de València

artificial neural networks, classifiers, dairy products, drying, food science, fruits/vegetables, meat, meat products, subspace regression, supercritical fluids, ultrasound, vegetables

Bosiljkov

Tomslav

tbosilj@pbf.hr

MC Substitute

Croatia

University of Zagreb

Bouvier

Laurent

laurent.bouvier@inra.fr 

Participant

France

INRA

Briesen

Heiko

heiko.briesen@mytum.de

MC Member

Germany

Technical University of Munich, Process Systems Engineering

applied mathematics, beverage, dairy products, food science, material science, not product but process centric, partial differential equations, discrete element methods, molecular dynamics, physics, process engineering, systems of differential equations

Briffaz

Aurélien

aurelien.briffaz@cirad.fr 

Participant

France

CIRAD

Brncic

Mladen

mbrncic@pbf.hr

MC Substitute

Croatia

University of Zagreb

Carvalho

Maria Otilia

motiliac@netcabo.pt

MC Member

Portugal

Universidade de Lisboa, Instituto Superior de Agronomia

all vegetal products with low moisture, cereals, entomology, food science, insect
sampling
risk assessment
hermetic storage
rheology, microbiology

Castañé

Cristina

cristina.castane@irta.cat 

MC Member

Spain

IRTA (Institute for Research and Technology in Food and Agriculture

animal food, arthropod pests, cereals, entomology, flour, grains

Charalambides

Maria

m.charalambides@imperial.ac.uk 

MC Member

Uk

Imperial College London

food processing, fracture, material science, mechanical engineering, mechanics modelling, oral processing, rheology

Djekic

Ilija

idjekic@agrif.bg.ac.rs

MC Member

Serbia

University of Belgrade, Faculty of Agriculture

Djukić-vuković

Aleksandra

adjukic@tmf.bg.ac.rs 

MC Substitute

Serbia

University of Belgrade, Department of Biochemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Faculty of Technology and Metallurgy 

beverage, biorefinery, biorefinery, dairy products, environmental effects, extraction, fermentation, food science, microbiology, waste valorization/utilization

Delaplace

Guillaume

guillaume.delaplace@inra.fr 

Participant

France

INRA

Della Valle

Guy

guy.della-valle@inra.fr 

Participant

France

INRA

Dujmić

Filip

fdujmic@pbf.hr

MC Substitute

Croatia

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology

Erdogdu

Ferruh

ferruherdogdu@ankara.edu.tr 

MC Member

Turkey

Ankara University

design and optimization of microwave and radio frequency systems, innovation in canning, design and optimization of infrared heating systems, decrystallization of honey with electromagnetic applications, innovation in aseptic processing, designing food processing systems, applied mathematics, eggs, fisheries/seafood, mathematical modeling, simulation, meat products, systems of differential equations

Eren

İsmail

ismail.eren@cbu.edu.tr 

Participant

Turkey

Manisa Celal Bayar University

food rheology, food science, fruits/vegetables, heat and mass transfer, matlab programming, optimization, response surface methodolgy, systems of differential equations

Falzon

Owen

owen.falzon@um.edu.mt

MC Member

Malta

University of Malta

Feyissa

Aberham Hailu

abhfe@food.dtu.dk 

MC Member

Denmark

Technical university of denmark, DTU

cereals, chemical engineering, dairy products, fisheries/seafood, food products, food science, fruits/vegetables, heat and mass transfer, mathematical modelling, meat products, process, systems of differential equations

Flick

Denis

denis.flick@agroparistech.fr 

Participant

France

AgroParisTech

Floury

Juliane

juliane.floury@agrocampus-ouest.fr 

Participant

France

UMR STLO INRA/AgroCampus Ouest

dairy products, data integration, eggs, food microstructure, food science, mass transfer, modelling food digestion, reverse engineering, systems of differential equations

Guichard

Elisabeth

elisabeth.guichard@inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA-CSGA

Hytönen

Eemeli

eemeli.hytonen@vtt.fi

MC Member

Finland

VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland

Jarynowski

Andrzej 

ajarynowski@gmail.com

Participant

Poland

Jagiellonian Univ.

Jezek

Damir

djezek@pbf.hr

MC Member

Croatia

University of Zagreb

Kansou

Kamal

kamal.kansou@inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA Nantes

Karlovic

Sven

skarlovi@pbf.hr

MC Substitute

Croatia

University of Zagreb, Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology

Kavallieratos

Nickolas G.

nick_kaval@hotmail.com 

MC Member

Greece

Agricultural University of Athens

cereals, entomology, fruits/vegetables, stored-product insects, systems of differential equations

Kondjoyan

Alain

alain.kondjoyan@clermont.inra.fr 

Participant

France

INRA

Kokossis

Antonis

akokossis@chemeng.ntua.gr

MC Substitute

Greece

National Technical University of Athens

Kopeva

Diana

dkopeva@unwe.bg

MC Member

Bulgaria

University of National and World Economy

Krzywonos

Malgorzata

malgorzata.krzywonos@ue.wroc.pl

Participant

Poland

Wrocław University of Economics

food processing,  food industy, food wastes, eco-process, DOE

Laurier

Wim

wim.laurier@inno.com 

MC Member

Belgium

Université Saint-Louis, Bruxelles

computer science, discrete-event simulation, enterprise architecture, enterprise engineering, enterprise ontology, network resource planning, ontologies and knowledge models, value network software

Leca

Alexandre

alexandre.leca@inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA

food science, fruits/vegetables, physics, process, texture

Liland

Kristian Hovde

kristian.liland@nofima.no

MC Member

Norway

NOFIMA

Måge

Ingrid

ingrid.mage@nofima.no

MC Member

Norway

NOFIMA

Marra

Francesco

fmarra@unisa.it 

MC Substitute

Italy

University of Salerno

McCarren

Andrew

amccarren@computing.dcu.ie

MC Member

Irlande

Dublin City University

Machine learning, data intergration

Mirade

Pierre-Sylvain

pierre-sylvain.mirade@inra.fr

Participant

France

INRA

Miranda

João

jlm.estgp08@yahoo.com

MC Substitute

Portugal

Portalegre Polytechnics Institute

Miranda Silva

Cristina Luisa

clsilva@porto.ucp.pt

MC Member

Portugal

Universidade Catollica Portugues, Escola Superior de Biotecnologia

beverage, fisheries/seafood, food, food science, fruits/vegetables, microbiology, modelling, optimizaton, quality, safety, systems of differential equations

Nikolić

Aleksandra

a.nikolic@ppf.unsa.ba

MC Member

Bosnia and Hertzegovina

University of Sarajevo

Pieczywek

Piotr

p.pieczywek@ipan.lublin.pl

MC Member

Poland

Institute of Agrophysics, Polish Academy of Sciences

classifiers, computer science, data analytics, food microstructure, food science, fruit and vegetables, fruits/vegetables, material science, numerical modelling, systems of differential equations

Pojić

Milica

milica.pojic@fins.uns.ac.rs

MC Member

Serbia

Institute of Food Technology

Rak Cizej

Magda

magda.rak-cizej@ihps.si 

MC Member

Slovenia

Slovenian Institute of Hop Research and Brewing

cereals, entomology, entomology, food, fruits/vegetables, ipm, multi-agent systems, testing of plant protection products, interaction between plant&pest

Režek Jambrak

Anet

arezek@pbf.hr 

MC Substitute

Croatia

Faculty of Food Technology and Biotechnology, University of Zagreb 

all media and model systems, applied mathematics, chemistry, data analytics, food science, microbiology, modelling of experiment, multi-agent systems, ontologies and knowledge models, optimisation of experiment, physics, statistical analyze

Riudavets

Jordi

jordi.riudavets@irta.cat 

MC Substitute

Spain

IRTA

cereals, entomology, food industry, insects, monitoring, ontologies and knowledge models, pest control, stored products

Sarghini

Fabrizio

sarghini@unina.it

MC Substitute

Italy

University of Napoli

Sicard

Jason

jason.sicard@clermont.inra.fr 

Participant

France

INRA (Institut Supérieur de la Recherche Agronomique)

applied mathematics, computer science, digestion, finite element method, food science, heat & mass transfer, meat products, meat products, physics, processing, systems of differential equations

Sirbu

Alexandra

sirbu.alexandrina.ro@gmail.com 

MC Substitute

Romania

Constantin Brancoveanu University of Pitesti

Shterev

Nikolay

ind.business@unwe.bg

MC Member

Bulgaria

University of National and World Economy

Squillero

Giovanni

giovanni.squillero@polito.it

MC Member

Italy

Politecnico di Torino

Tavman

Sebnem

sebnemtavman@gmail.com 

MC Member

Turkey

EGE University

Tonda

Alberto

alberto.tonda@inra.fr

MC Member

France

INRA

Trematerra

Pasquale

trema@unimol.it 

MC Member

Italy

University of Molise, Dept AAA

cereals, entomology, food science, insects, management, mills, silos, food factories, mites, new methods, pests, spatio-temporal distribution

Vieira

Margarida

mvieira@ualg.pt 

MC Substitute

Portugal

Universidade do Algarve

Vrabič  Brodnjak

Urška

urska.vrabic@ntf.uni-lj.si

MC Member

Slovenia

University of Ljubljana, aculty for Natural Sciences and
Engineering

food packaging, coatings, films, biopolymers

Yilmaz

Tuncay

tuncay.yilmaz@cbu.edu.tr

Participant

Turkey

Manisa Celal Bayar University

applied mathematics, artificial neural networks, food science, fruits/vegetables, systems of differential equations